XeNonX


What Games Do You Game?: Christmas/New Year Backlog Edition by Anthony Barlow
December 24, 2008, 10:30 am
Filed under: What Games Do You Game? | Tags: , , , ,

wgdyg2-copy2

[By Anthony]

Ok it’s been gone a couple of weeks (again!) but it’s back for the final time in 2008, with a special edition. I’ve gathered the whole crew here ( for the first time ever, I might add) for the ‘What Games Do you Game: Christmas/ New Year Backlog Edition’. Hit the jump for the juicy bit.

Anthony – I guess i’ll kick things off then. In between the usual feasting and gift giving i’ll more than likely be playing Fallout 3. Up until last week this game was still sitting up on the shelf, almost untouched, and now you’re more than likely to find it sitting inside the PS3 waiting to be played. I’m also aiming to beat Call Of Duty: WAW and Resistance 2 sometime in the near future too, hopefully the break will help. Of course Christmas will add more games to the stack (always good) so they’ll be getting played too. Oh how I love Christmas.

Ad’s– Over Christmas and New Year I will probably be watching a hell of a lot of Blu-rays as I will finally be able to hook up my new 7.1 speaker package (hurry up Christmas Day). In anticipation I have bought quite a few Bd’s with 7.1 DTS Master Audio such as Shoot em up, Crank, Rambo and The Bank Job. I also need to find time to watch the Band Of Brothers boxset, Hancock, The Dark Knight (which I think my sis has put under the tree for me, ta Louise), Transformers and Wall E . I might also fit in Live Free Or Die Hard just to sample the amazing audio in the shootout scene in Matt Farrels apartment.

As for ps3 games I will be playing anything in my library with 7.1, so a bit of Resistance 2 (co-op, as I prefer the originals online to this), Motorstorm 2, Virtual Fighter 5, Virtua tennis 3 and maybe some Warhawk . I might also find time for a few rounds of sniping on WAW, some FIFA ( If Anthony fancies a hammering)  aswell as playing more of the highly addictive FM09 on PC. Hope you all have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year. 🙂

Ryan – Over this holiday, i’ll be catching up on a lot of unplayed games. First and foremost, Fallout 3. I’ll be sinking my time into that one for hours on end. I think i’ll be playing a little Dead Space here and there too. Other than that i’m going to watch The Dark Knight another 50 times and play Left 4 Dead a lot. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays readers.

Giancarlo – I don’t have my PS3 with me for the holidays, but once I get back it’ll be Prince Of Persia and Call Of Duty for me. I’ve completed Tomb Raider already and i’m not looking to pick up anything until March.

Darren – I’m still waiting on Chrono Trigger DS, i’m trying to get to level 55 in World Of Warcraft to enjoy Lich King and I can’t wait to get into GTA IV (sad I know) and BioShock.

Steve – As Christmas rolls around again, my ever growing collection of unplayed games is screaming for attention and the prospect of actually getting some quality gaming time in is a possibility, I’ve decided I’m going the sentimental route this year.  After Naughty Dog’s recent unveiling of Uncharted 2 I’ve made the decision to revisit the original game. This will be play through number 4, and having already beaten this gem of a game on crushing, I’ll be taking a more leisurely approach to Nathan Drake’s adventure.  Like one of those movie classics that gets re-run every year to fill in a lazy post turkey dinner afternoon, Uncharted: Drakes Fortune is a game I never seem to get tired of revisiting.

And there you have it folks. The biggest (and best) edition of WGDYG? ever. I’d just like to wish all of our readers a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Right then…lets all get pissed.

See you in the new year guys!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

