XeNonX


What Games Do You Game by Anthony Barlow
November 23, 2008, 8:53 pm
Filed under: Gaming News | Tags: , , ,

newgames-copy

[By Anthony]

Hey there readers, sorry it’s a bit late but we’re back for the second (or third) week running with What Games Do You Game? This week I am joined by News and Video editor Ryan Gray as we run through the games we’ve been playing over the last seven days. You know the drill, hit the jump for the rest.

Anthony Barlow – Okay, this week i’ve been playing a hell of a lot of Call Of Duty: World At War. Since last week i’ve gone and traded in my copy of COD4 and i’m glad I did. This game does everything Modern Warfare did and more. The multiplayer is as good as ever and the campaign is enthralling. I urge anyone who has their doubts about this to pick it up. Believe it or not Treyarch have done a good job this time. Other than that i’ve been playing a little FIFA 09 because manager mode is awesome and never gets old as well as a bit of Burnout Paradise, going for that last, elusive gold trophy. Other than that, there’s nothing really. I’ve got Fallout 3 in my backlog and really want to play it, but i’m waiting on Bethesda to work their magic and give us a much needed patch. Over to Mr. Gray for our closing piece.

Ryan Gray Right now i’ve been gaming Midnight Club L.A. heavily. This is a tough racer, but winning races, after mastering the controls, is incredibly rewarding. Plus, i’ve always loved racing games, so this was a no brainer. I’ve also still been playing a lot of Gears Of War 2, it just never gets old. I’m hoping my local Blockbuster gets Mirrors Edge back in stock. I’ve been waiting to play that for a while. Over to Anthony.

Thanks Ryan. That’s all the stuff we have for you this week. As always, come back next week and remember to comment.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Anthony, you need to pick up that Fallout 3 and start playing it! I was iffy about it before I started and now I can’t stop.

Comment by Angela

I’ve been playing the excellent FM09, COD Waw, LBP and Pixeljunk Monsters. My reasoning – because I like playing them, simple as.

P.S Anthony I just got 49 zeroes, woot.

Comment by Ad's

@ Angela It’s not like I don’t want to play it, i’m just sick of the bugs. I’ll leave it until the January lull anyway 🙂 .

Comment by Anthony Barlow




Leave a Reply

