Rock Band: AC/DC Pack Coming Next Month [Updated] by Anthony Barlow
September 30, 2008, 11:32 pm
Filed under: Gaming News | Tags: , , , ,

[By Anthony]

Activision seems to be all about single artist games with Guitar Hero: Aerosmith out and Metallica and apparently Hendrix coming it’s quite surprising to see Rock Band doing the same thing. EA have announced today that an AC/DC ‘track pack’ for Rock Band will be coming this November.

However, this is no ordinary track pack, it isn’t coming out on the PSN or XBLA. What?! The pack will be released on disc in November in North America (December In Europe) and will feature 18 master tracks from live performances. It will work as a standalone game and will be priced at, the fairly reasonable, $40.

The tracks will be transferable to the other Rock Band games, so it’s likely gamers will have to shell out some cash for another export key. Personally i’d rather see it as DLC, but maybe I could just rent it or buy it and trade it. Hit the jump for the tracklist.

Rock Band AC/DC contains:

  • “Thunderstruck”
  • “Shoot to Thrill”
  • “Back in Black”
  • “Hell Ain’t a Bad Place to Be”
  • “Heatseeker”
  • “Fire Your Guns”
  • “Jailbreak”
  • “The Jack”
  • “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap”
  • “Moneytalks”
  • “Hells Bells”
  • “High Voltage”
  • “Whole Lotta Rosie”
  • “You Shook Me All Night Long”
  • “T.N.T.”
  • “Let There Be Rock”
  • “Highway To Hell”
  • “For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)”

There’s some really cool tracks in here and £20 (approx.) seems about right for over an hour and a half of music. I might have to pick it up at a later date but I do urge everyone to get this, everyone loves AC/DC.


A post on Kotaku has revealed some new details on the game. The disc will be exclusively available at Wal-Mart and Sam’s club in North America and most retailers in Europe. It has also been confirmed that there will be no charge for exporting the songs to Rock Band or Rock Band 2, which is nice.

It looks like I might have to pick up a copy (or two) when i’m in NY in January.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Seriously, why only put this out at Wal-Mart? Of course you think of rock when your shopping at Wal-Mart. The pack sounds nice though, but I agree it could of been DLC really.

Comment by Wal-Mart Sucks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: