XeNonX


What Games Do You Game? (21.09.08) by Anthony Barlow
September 22, 2008, 7:15 pm
Filed under: What Games Do You Game? | Tags: ,

[By XeNonX Staff]

Hey everybody, I have now established a proper date for this thing. Starting next week WGDYG? will be posted on the site every Friday guaranteed! If not i will make sure there’s a damn good reason for it and will tell you beforehand (because obviously everyone’s interested). This week’s edition is brought to you by: king of comments Ads’s, Ass. editor Ryan Gray (sorry dude), and of course yours truly, Anthony Barlow. Hit the jump to check out the lists.

[Anthony]

  • Ferrari Challenge (PS3) – I know, i’m a sad trophy whore but a mate of mine lent it to me and I wasn’t going to pass up free trophies. This game is absolutely awful, maybe it’d be better if I was a fan of the sim racing genre but it’s so ultra realistic that for the most part it isn’t any fun. Shame. Either way there’s two weeks to the next major release so i’m just going to keep trying for those not so easy trophies.
  • Grand Theft Auto IV: GTA seems to have caught what is known to me (and me only) as COD4 syndrome, meaning that after a period of not playing it you want to play it again (I know, not a perfect explanation but you catch my drift). Online is a great laugh, I reccomend people go back and, I think the term is, dick around in ‘Free Mode’ doing that is class.
  • LittleBigPlanet (PS3) – I guess this still counts as this week because it’s not Wednesday yet. LittleBigPlanet is great. I played an older build and the game was absolutely amazing. Everything works the way you want it to and it’s just great fun. The create modes are going to take a bit of time to get used to  but once you get used to it it’ll be a blast. I’ve not put up my preview/impressions yet as I have only had about an hour with the game but i’m going back soon (possibly tomorrow) to play a bit more.

[Ryan]

  • Rock Band 2 (Xbox 360) – As you all know, I threw my review up on to the site not to long ago, and needless to say Im having a great time with this. It’s more of the same, but is that a bad thing? Hell no! The setlist is awesome. Few new features, great online.
  • Pure (PS3) – From the moment I played the demo, I knew this game was going to be awesome. I’m actually almost done with the Pure World Tour which makes me kind of sad, but I’m yet to try out the online but if its anything like the single player its going to be great.
  • Castle Crashers (Xbox 360 Via XBLA) – My new second favorite XBLA game (Bionic Commando: Rearmed is my 1st), Castle Crashers is a blast. This side scrolling beat em up will make you laugh like not many games can, and will keep you hooked. I know this is a PS3 website, but if you do have an Xbox 360, download it. You won’t be dissapointed.

[Ad’s]

  • Football Manager 2008  (PC) – The one and only game I have been playing this week is FM08 (too addictive). After guiding Lyon to four successive league titles I got a little bored of the French league and applied for the vacant mangers position at Chelski. Shipped out all the old players (in 2012), Drogba, Essien, Carvalho and Cashley Cole. Saving Roman 400k a week in wages and brought in some youth players to replace them.  For some reason the previous management had spent all Romans money and left me  little to play with.Now I’m locked in a battle for the title with Ole (Utd manager), Lowe (Liverpool manager) and Pat Rice (Arsenal manager). I hate Chelski but I am being payed a virtual 100k a week so that sweetens the deal. 🙂

Not bad lists there overall some surprising entries there (what’s an Xbox 360 ?). I think we’ll have to wait for October for the real big lists to come rolling in, stay tuned. As per usual please feel free to submit your own lists and opinions in the comments box below.

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

“Dicking around” in free roam is mint. Anthonys driving ability not so mint. lol

Guess I will be designated driver/pilot in Saints Row? I don’t mind, as watching Anthony going postal on, well, anyone he see’s is pretty funny.

As is watching him tear arsing around the Statue Of Liberty in a forklift truck, occasionally leaping out to stab someone before continuing his madness.

Comment by Ad's

Arsing around in forklift trucks ftw!

Comment by Anthony (Editor In Chief)




Leave a Reply

