XeNonX


What Games Do You Game? by Anthony Barlow
September 15, 2008, 6:56 pm
Filed under: What Games Do You Game? | Tags: , ,

[By XeNonX Staff]

I’ve really got to come up with a proper date for this thing. Anyway let’s jump right in and give you the readers a chance to see what games the XeNonX crew have been gaming over the past week. This week i’m joined by XeNonX’s king of comments Ad’s. Hit the jump to see what us editors have been playing.

[By Anthony]

  • Rock Band (PS3) – It’s had a bit of a resurgence after a certain comments editor picked it up on Friday. The game is great offline and is equally sweet online too. I need to get a few more tracks this coming week to boost my overall tracklist, but even without it’s amazing. For me it’s still the best party game out there, and by party game I don’t mean one of those cheap Wii (insert word here) games.
  • Ratchet & Clank: Quest For Booty (PS3 Via. PSN) – This was meant to be a 3-4 hour game and an introduction to Ratchet? I’m still having trouble beating this game. Maybe it’s because i’m playing the game in bursts it seems longer, I don’t know. Either way, it’s still a great game and well worth the £10 spend Ratchet fan or not.
  • FIFA 09 Demo (PS3 Via. PSN) – Oh how I love FIFA. EA have released the demo for the wonderful FIFA 09 this week and although i’m a little bummed that Manchester United aren’t in the demo but getting to mess about in the arena with Ronaldinho.

Over to Ad’s

[Ad’s]

  • Rock Band (PS3) – This week I have mostly been playing Rock Band as I have (wrongly, according to Spitfire378. Whom incidentally seems to form his opinions on games by imagining them in his head.) traded most of my other games in and bought band in a box. This to go alongside my previously purchased Rock Band PS3 disc. Amongst the games I traded in was Call Of Duty 4, which I had played for a total of 14days of my life. Most certainly time for a change.
  • Ratchet & Clank: Quest For Booty (PS3 Via. PSN) – Finished it (unlike Anthony lol) and was dissapointed not only with the game as a whole but also with how the game ended. It certainly wasn’t a patch on Tools Of Destruction gameplay wise, it felt dumbed down and too repetitive in comparison. The ‘surprise’ at the end turned out to be nothing more than “Ratchet and Clank will return 2009”, great!.
  • FIFA 09 Demo (PS3 Via. PSN) – Looks promising for the full game. Can’t wait to pick this up, looking forward to playing with Anthony as opposed to against him. Not that I am getting my arsed kicked, far from it, I just enjoy the co-op games more. Especially when we  beat the Scousers with the most obscure team you can find. 😉
  • PixelJunk Eden & Monsters (PS3 Via. PSN)- Two of the best games on the PS3 both have simple concepts but are highly addictive and also challenging in the later levels.
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yeah those PixelJunk games are great time wasters. Might take my PSP to college and get em through remote play.

Comment by Anthony (Editor In Chief)




Leave a Reply

