XeNonX


MotorStorm: Pacific Rift Dated For North America by Anthony Barlow
September 11, 2008, 11:46 pm
Filed under: Gaming News | Tags: , ,

[By Anthony]

The sequel to Sony’s highly successful offroad racer MotorStorm has been dated for North America. Motorstorm: Pacific Rift will be released on October 28th. This game expands on the original providing a bucket load of new features, of course a new environment and trophy support.

For many this might be hard to turn down. For me, not so hard. I might be a trophy whore but I won’t buy a game that I don’t like just to get them.

Hopefully we’ll see the game release around the same time in Europe, I can’t see why it wouldn’t.

Oh yeah, that image topping the post is the official North American boxart too.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Off to get the drum kit providing get £70 for these:

Cod4
Euro 2008
Fight Night
Everybodys Golf
Battlefield
Fifa 08
Motorstorm
Uncharted
Ridge Racer.

With any luck it will come to £70 and I can play Rock Band. 🙂

Comment by Ad's

That’s a ton of games mate. You sure you want to trade in COD4, Golf & Euro?

Comment by Anthony (Editor In Chief)

LOL Is cod gonna get played with RB2, LBP, Saints Row, Killzone 2, FIFA 09, Fallout 3 and World at war on the horizon?

Comment by Ad's

Very true mate. So you doing it then?

Comment by Anthony (Editor In Chief)

Yeah, FIFA demo should replace my Euro cravings. COD4 meh, played it for 14 days of my life lol. Time for change. Killzone 2 will replace any sniper urges.

I really wanna play Rock Band, just hope I get £70 for those games.

Comment by Ad's

Right just been to Game. It came to 90 summat quid for those games. The kid on desk then said “I’ll say you brought it in in this bag”. The bag was a paper bag and if you bring your games in in the bag you get an extra 10% credit.

So I ended up with £106 credit, It didn’t take long for me to deicde that I will buy ALL the instruments. That came to £110 so I used my Game card to get a futher £2.50 off. I only then had to pay £1 to get the full set. Woot

You up for some RB this weekend mate?

Comment by Ad's

Sorry guys, i like Pure alot more than motorstorm.

Comment by ryangray

I would like to see the inscription “to be continied”:-D

Comment by Feldene




Leave a Reply

