XeNonX


Mercenaries 2 Demo Coming Soon? by Anthony Barlow
September 1, 2008, 11:54 am
Filed under: Gaming Rumors | Tags: , , , , , ,

[By Anthony]

I’ve just had a tip off from an anonymous source that EA’s sandbox shooter ‘Mercenaries 2: World In Flames’ will be getting a demo on XBL and PSN “sometime in the near future”. I played the game at M Festival last month and it did little to impress me or make me want the game. The game has been reviewed by IGN’s Hilary Goldstien who gave the game a 7.9 (a ‘good’ on IGN’s scale) Is it possible that the build I played was fairly outdated? It’s certainly possible and would explain the sheer amount of bugs, glitches and abnormalities I found when playing.

If a demo is coming it’s likely to come next week but you never know it could drop on Thursday. Next week is more likely if my source is to be believed.

If EA do release a demo I will most definitely do some new, updated impressions. It seems quite likely that a demo is coming and EA seem to put out demos for everything so I think we can expect it but this is still going down as rumor for now.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

when first seeing this game, I thought it would be a must buy, but I think after one would beat the game, it would collect dust on the shelf.
I’ll try the demo, maybe even rent it. I’m waiting for KILLZONE2.

Comment by controlling chaos




Leave a Reply

