XeNonX


What Games Do You Game (16.08.08) – It’s Late Again by Anthony Barlow
August 17, 2008, 2:39 pm
Filed under: What Games Do You Game? | Tags: , , ,

An exciting week here at XeNonX. I’ve been joined by two new editors, Steve M and C.B. Those additions mean that there’ll be a small change in the format of this feature. Each editor will now have their own individual space within ‘What Games Do You Game?’, thus letting readers know what each of us have been playing over the past week.

[Anthony]

  • Bionic Commando: Rearmed (PS3 Via PSN) – This game is hard. I really do love this game but the difficulty is getting to me a little bit, often leading to me quitting the game through sheer frustration. Then again, i’ve probably not mastered all there is to the game yet so that’ll probably make it a little harder. This game is a steal at £6.99, I urge everyone to go out and but it, go on go now.
  • Call Of Duty 4: Modern Warfare (PS3) – How much more can I say about this game? I’m guessing not much because it’s already been said. Here’s a recommendation for ya – This game has been out for about 8 months and i’m still playing it. Yes that’s how good it is.
  • FIFA 09 (PS3) – I played this at M Festival (as most of you should know) and I have to say that it beats out any other footy game out right now and PES is gonna have to try a hell of a lot harder to beat EA on this one. Can’t wait for the game to come out in October!

That’s it for this week, from me at least. I can’t believe how short that list is, it’s usually jam packed with stuff. I also think that this is the first week since I got Rock Band that it’s not been in the list, shocking isn’t it. I’ll hand you over to Steve M for his 1st appearance on ‘WGDYG?’.

Well my first stab at contributing to WHAT GAMES DO YOU GAME? is a pretty limited affair this week, but I’ll endeavour to remember what exactly has been occupying my gaming time over the last seven days.

  • Battlefield: Bad Company (PS3) – With the introduction of the conquest mode, I’m finding the online portion of this game to be one of the most enjoyable experiences when played with friends.  Yes finding a game free from the curse of lag can be problematic, but for me Bad Company is fun title and one that should be experienced by any fans of the genre.
  • Bionic Commando: Rearmed (PS3/PSN) – Only briefly started the game, and so far seems a fun little distraction.
  • Tiger Woods ’09 DEMO (PS3) – Well as i self confessed golfing nut, I took EA Sports latest for a test.  Have to say I’m suitably impressed with this years incarnation, subtle tweaking of the control system and an improved graphics engine have gone some way to ensure I’ll be spending a lot of time with the full game.
  • Vampire Rain: Altered Species DEMO (PS3) – Lets just not go through this again, if you really want to know what I thought then follow the link.

So that really is it for my gaming this week, nothing too extensive and can see it remaining that way throughout the rest of the month.  Things should get a little busier over the next few months as we start to see the summer gaming drought finally ending.

[Steve M]

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

