XeNonX


What Games Do You Game? (10.08.08) by Anthony Barlow
August 10, 2008, 1:24 pm
Filed under: What Games Do You Game? | Tags: , ,

It’s late this week, I know but i’ve been organising for Monday. Between the organising I have been gaming some games. There’s not much new stuff here but an old favourite has returned and i’m loving playing it again. The full list is below.

  • Uncharted: Drakes Fortune (PS3) – I couldn’t resist grabbing some trophies here and i’ve pretty much got all of ’em. This game still looks amazing and is still one of the best games on the PS3. I can’t wait to see what happens at Leipzig and if that rumored ‘Uncharted 2’ announcement is real. Trophies are definitely an incentive for me now, but they’re not the be all and end all.
  • Buzz!: Quiz TV (PS3) – I actually think that this has only been in the list once (in the week I bought it) and it’s a shame really because this game is really cool. Once again the PS3’s new trophies have become a big incentive to play this game but I can see me playing this for ages even if I do get all the trophies.
  • Call Of Duty 4: Modern Warfare (PS3) – Sniping in this game is awesome! People I play with will know that in COD4 sniping is my forte and I can’t stand people sniping when they’re using assault rifles and if they can’t hit anything. Leave the sniping to the pro’s people. I say it every time this game is in the list, it is the best FPS on any console and I don’t think anything will be beating it for a while.
  • PixelJunk Eden (PS3/PSN) – This was one of my most anticipated PSN games of the year and it hasn’t disappointed. I’m loving it and you can play it for hours without even noticing. That’s gotta be a great recommendation.
  • UEFA Euro 2008 (PS3) – When is an EA footy game not in this list? (Answer: NEVER!). EA Sports have stepped their game up and are now absolutely battering Pro Evolution Soccer. I’m playing FIFA 09 on Monday (@ M Festival) and will definitely be giving my impressions. From what i’ve seen FIFA 09 looks like it’s using the same engine as this game which can’t be a bad thing.
  • Rock Band (PS3) – Still the best rhythm game out there. The DLC hasn’t been the best over the last couple of weeks but hopefully Harmonix will step it up and add some really good stuff. Joy Division is a must for this game.

So that’s it for this week. The list is fairly similar to last weeks but there is some new additions there. August looks like it might bring some new games to the list with BCR and Ratchet coming out on PSN August looks like a good month.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

