XeNonX


Rock Band Announced For Europe – Apparently No PS3 Version Yet! by Anthony Barlow
April 13, 2008, 3:28 am
Filed under: Gaming News | Tags: , , ,

I should’ve posted about this earlier but I guess I just forgot as I already have Rock Band (sorry for bragging). Like many of you will know I imported Rock Band a few months back and absolutely love it and after hearing the European price and apparent PS3 delay I love it even more.

If you don’t already know a European release date for Rock Band has been announced (23rd May 2008) a good 6 months after it was released across the pond. Not only has EA, MTV, Harmonix or whoever announced a release date they’ve announced a price, £180! This to me is a complete rip off and I would be even more outraged had I not already bought the game.

I have converted this price into US dollars and it’s $300+ which is outrageous. Not only that but I have yet to find confirmation that a PS3 version will be shipping at the same time. I will provide an update when I can.

On the upside (if there is one), The game will ship with exclusive tracks on the disc (which will consequently be available in the US, thank god!) and all DLC currently available will be available at the European launch.

Like I said the price is outrageous and I personally would not pay £180 for this game even if it is AMAZING. The companies have tried to compensate with exclusive tracks but i’ve probably not paid that much including all of my DLC yet!

Oh well it’s us Europeans that loose out again. I do urge everyone who wants this game and own a PS3 to import it if they can get it at a reasonable price (I got mine for £125 delivered).

The timed exclusive tracks are listed below.

  • Blur – Beetlebum (English)
  • Oasis – Rock N’ Roll Star (English)
  • Muse – Hysteria (English)
  • Les Wampas – Manu Chao (French)
  • Playmo – New Wave (French)
  • Die Toten Hosen – Hier Kommt Alex (German)
  • Juli – Perfekte Welle (German)
  • H-Block X – Countdown To Insanity (German)
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

