XeNonX


Barmelo’s Corner: The Longest Blog Post Ever by Anthony Barlow
March 5, 2008, 12:34 pm
Filed under: Crazy Ass Ramblings | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Yes from now on you’ll probably be recieving my input on a daily basis in this section. Basically I just chat on about almost anything gaming related so i’ll kick this one off right now.

I’m going to kick off with what i’ve been playing over the last few weeks, which should really interest everyone. Well i’ve been trying to burn through a few of my incomplete games so I can focus on the next few months releases. Over the last few weeks i’ve finished Uncharted: Drakes Fortune and I really did like that one and hope they add another chapter because, for me, that was the PS3’s first big AAA title. Another game I finished was the stylistic John Woo created Stranglehold, now while it’s not that big of a title it certainly was good fun even if it was a bit shallow and repetetive a good shooter and should be easy to find cheap if you need something to play. I tried to burn through Assasins Creed the other day, and actually I got pretty far. Up to the 6th memory block now and pretty happy. The game is VERY repetetive but the ropey sci-fi story is what’s keeping me going and hopefully i’ll have finished it before Rainbow Six Vegas 2 comes out in a few weeks. I surprised myself with this latest entry but i’m really, and i mean really, enjoying playing Ratchet & Clank: Tools Of Destruction. I’m not much into platformers but this one is really cool: the story is great, the action is good, the weapons are cool and overall it’s a great game. I want to finish it but I think I might keep it and replay during the summer when nothing comes out! Obviously i’ve been playing FIFA 08 , as per usual, and I still love that game. Offline is sorta dying out for me now but online is still really good and playing alongside Ad’s in Be A Pro mode is really cool. I just wish more people had the game :(. So there was my week in review and I hope you enjoyed reading as much as I hated writing it, which surprisingly wasn’t a lot.

My first real subject for today is EA’s new squad based shooter Army Of Two. After a few months delay (hopefully for the good) the game is coming out this Friday in the UK for the PS3 and 360 and i’m hoping to grab a copy (PS3) on Thursday from my not so local import shop. It looks pretty cool and multiplayer online campaign seems like it should be great. I just hope it dosen’t turn out to be a re-skinned Kane & Lynch…god I hated that game. So i’ll probably give my opinions on Friday after giving it a good few hours tomorrow.

Rock Band, what a buy that game was. I imported this a few months back and what a choice I made, this game is the best game for multiplayer out now and with the DLC keeping coming the fun dosen’t stop. It’s just a shame I can only play guitar but oh well it’s great fun in multiplayer I just hope they add online Band World Tour in a patch.

Now it’s time for a bit of a PSP post. With Patapon out last week and God Of War: Chains Of Olympus coming soon the PSP is on a bit of an upswing I’m actually glad I’ve got one now. Will be ordering Patapon soon whilst it’s only £11.99 on movietyme and should get God Of War soon too but I might have to give the PS2 originals a rent first just to get some story down before playing God Of War III.

Well I know this post is getting on a bit but i’m moving on to TV land now and there’s a fair bit to report.

First of all Prison Break finished it’s short season last week and I actually thought that it was pretty cool. The latest episode was really good and I urge everyone to watch the other two seasons because they were really good too, even if season two did dip a little in the middle.

Secondly i’d like to say that i’m REALLY happy that Entourage has been comissioned for a 5th season. Some didn’t think it’d survive the strike but i’m glad that Vince and the guys are back for a 5th season and really hoping that the show keeps up to the previous seasons standards. That’s another show i’ve been trying to sell to the other guys on the forum but it’s had no takers so far…oh well.

Now I said i was going to add something about everything and I am. Basically i’m gonna have a bit of a promo for The Smiths and Morrissey. I know Ad thinks they’re crap (amongst other things) but I really like their work and want to make that known to the world. Anyone who checks out this blog should go and listen to ‘This Charming Man’ it’s got to be one of their best songs so go on check it out now!

So there we have it, my post for today. This will be a bit more organised soon with the weekly playing thing coming at the begining of the week and but the general format will be here daily. So it’s bye for now.

Oh that was slimy wasn’t it

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

